Health and Babies.

I have taken 3 walks since Baby E’s arrival 2 months ago – that is 3 by-myself, for-my-health walks.  Several others with a crazy toddler and pushing a stroller that I do not count.  I did 1 beginner yoga video, and 2 times tried to do some on my own.

Because baby weight.  I was spoiled with L because I was working full time, going to the gym regularly, and lost about 15 pounds during his first trimester (without even throwing up!).  I think I gained 15 pounds in the first trimester with E, which is most of what I was supposed to gain total.  Whoops.

Did you know that breastfeeding slows down your metabolism?

Did you know I want to have more babies?  So why try to lose weight when I am just going to get fat and pregnant again someday?  I know there are soooo many reasons to get healthy now, even if I have to do it all over again in a couple years, but it is hard to find the motivation.

Did you know I love sweets?  I have been eating too many.  One time I ate zero refined sugar for a few months and it was very hard but very good for me.  Then I think I ate them in decent moderation for a while.  And then . . . I haven’t had moderation with sweets for a very long time..

I am planning to go off refined sugar again soon . . . maybe as soon as I finish off that bag of cookies . . . and that Jif salted caramel hazelnut spread . . .

Maybe I need to get off coffee.  Because you know what goes really good with coffee?  A pastry.

But you know what comes without coffee?  Massive headaches and cranky mama.

Did you know that one of my parenting ideals is to not yell at my kids? That might be hard without coffee and sweets.

We shall see how it goes!  Not starting yet so don’t ask me how it’s going 🙂

Leave a Reply

