So I made a blog . . .

finally, after months of threatening, the long awaited blog-of-Emily has been made!  A couple weeks ago I had a great idea for a blog post so I thought “yes, now I will make that blog” but then I forgot what it was.  Maybe it’s the getting used to having 2-kids baby-brain thing.  And THEN I needed a name for my blog!  It had to be good.  It had to be clever, memorable, meaningful (to me at least), not too boring . . . and it came to me:  a book title from my somewhat obscure favorite author, Myrtle Reed. She wrote in the early 1900s.  So many good one to choose from: Lavender and Old Lace, A Weaver of Dreams, Flower of the Dusk, Love Letters of a Musician, Threads of Gray and Gold.  But this one has a nod to my middle name and also doesn’t sound too much like a movie (I didn’t want people to think of Arsenic and Old Lace instead).  Fun fact:  Myrtle Reed wrote cookbooks with the pen name Olive Green.

So here we are.  Is this a mommy blog?  a Christian woman blog?  a food blog?  a craft/toddler play blog?  Guess we shall wait and see!

~Emily

Leave a Reply

